Our school is governed by our Council of Management. They meet at least six times a year and are accountable for upholding our Waldorf ethos, major strategic decisions, evaluating risks and maintaining the financial and educational viability of the school. Our current members are:

Chair - Dr. Rainer Klocke (councilchair@elmfield.com)
Safeguarding - Dr. Rainer Klocke (rainer.klocke@elmfield.com)
Learning Support - Sue Dutton (sue.dutton@elmfield.com)
Early Years - Ursula Werner (ursula.werner@elmfield.com)
Estates and Health and Safety - Sue Dawson (sue.dawson@elmfield.com)
Finance - Craig Willmott (craig.willmott@elmfield.com)
Pedagogy Oversight - Julian Gilde (julian.gilde@elmfield.com)
Staff Welfare - Gaynor Gallagher (gaynor.gallagher@elmfield.com)
Boarding - Julian Gilde (julian.gilde@elmfield.com)
GDPR - Kelly Underwood (kelly.underwood@elmfield.com)
Clerk to Trustees - Ruth Beachim (ruth.beachim@elmfield.com)
Gertraud Soukup (gertraud.soukup@elmfield.com)

Diana Ball, Education Lead (non-voting member) – diana.ball@elmfield.com
Elaine Sheppard, Chair of College (non-voting member) – elaine.sheppard@elmfield.com
Lesley Taberer, Bursar (non-voting member) – lesley.taberer@elmfield.com

Members of the Council of Management can be also contacted via the school’s office on 01384 394633 or by writing to Elmfield Rudolf Steiner School, Love Lane, Stourbridge, DY8 2EA.

To see a visual representation of how Elmfield is managed please view our Management Structure document.