Our school is governed by our Council of Management. They meet at least six times a year and are accountable for upholding our Waldorf ethos, major strategic decisions, evaluating risks and maintaining the financial and educational viability of the school. Our current members are:

 

Sharon Rose (Acting Chair) – councilchair@elmfield.com
Rainer Klocke (Acting Vice-Chair and Safeguarding) – rainer.klocke@elmfield.com
Jennifer Thorne (Health and Safety and Clerk to Trustees) – jennifer.thorne@elmfield.com
Gertraud Soukup – gertraud.soukup@elmfield.com
Ursula Werner (Early Years) – ursula.werner@elmfield.com
Ruth Beachim (Pedagogy) – ruth.beachim@elmfield.com
Sue Dawson (Estates) - sue.dawson@elmfield.com
Craig Willmott (Finance) - craig.willmott@elmfield.com
Gaynor Gallagher (Staff Welfare) – gaynor.gallagher@elmfield.com
Julian Gilde (Boarding) - julian.gilde@elmfield.com
Kelly Underwood (GDPR) - kelly.underwood@elmfield.com
Diana Ball, Education Lead (non-voting member) – diana.ball@elmfield.com
Elaine Sheppard, Chair of College (non-voting member) – elaine.sheppard@elmfield.com
Lesley Taberer, Bursar (non-voting member) – lesley.taberer@elmfield.com
 

Members of the Council of Management can be also contacted via the school’s office on 01384 394633 or by writing to Elmfield Rudolf Steiner School, Love Lane, Stourbridge, DY8 2EA.

To see a visual representation of how Elmfield is managed download our Management Structure document.