Our school is governed by our Council of Management. They meet at least six times a year and are accountable for upholding our Waldorf ethos, major strategic decisions, evaluating risks and maintaining the financial and educational viability of the school. Our current members are:

Maarten Ekama (Chair; School Development Plan)
Gertraud Soukup
Rainer Klocke (Safeguarding)
Jennifer Thorne (Health and Safety)
Sara Hunt (Employment Issues)
Sharon Rose (Learning Support)
Ursula Werner (Early Years)
Tim Roberts (Finance)
Ruth Beachim (Pedagogy)
Diana Ball, Education Lead (non-voting member)
Elaine Sheppard, Chair of College (non-voting member)
Lesley Taberer, Bursar (non-voting member)
Janet Klaar (Boarding)
Nick Godwin
Gaynor Gallagher

Members of the Council of Management can be contacted via the school’s office: info@elmfield.com or 01384 394633 or by writing to Elmfield Rudolf Steiner School, Love Lane, Stourbridge, DY8 2EA.

To see a visual representation of how Elmfield is managed download our Management Structure document.